Leominster Athletic Hall of Fame postpones ceremony

The Leominster High School Athletic Hall of Fame has announced that its 2020 induction ceremony slated for October 3 has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It has been rescheduled to be held on May 1, 2021 at the Fitchburg/Leominster Lodge of Elks in Leominster.

The ceremony will see 10 individuals and two teams will be honored.

Individual inductees are Peter Charpentier (baseball/multiple sports), Kerry Conway (basketball/multiple
sports), Alda Cossi, MD (track), Robert Frechette (track), Peter Gourniades (wrestling), Colbey Hazzard-Moore (track/multiple sports), Gary Heline (diving), Margaret Iacoboni (basketball), Michael Jacobs (swimming) and L. Greg Picucci (baseball/multiple sports)
In addition, the Leominster High School Athletic Hall of Fame Board of Directors has selected for induction the 1983 district champions baseball team and the 1996-97 state finalist ice hockey team.

For additional information, please contact Frank Steffanides at 508-331-5475 or [email protected] or  Bob Healy at 978-821-4072 or [email protected] The Hall of Fame’s web site with more information can be found at www.leominsterathletichof.com.

Latest posts